Home
 
 
About Taijixue
Contacts
Calendar of events
Links
 
 
Imprint


 

 

 

About Taijixue

Introduction

Already thousands of years ago, methods were created to help a person get in harmony with himself and with nature, thereby opening the gates for him to penetrate into the secret of life.

Such methods, which require no more than your own physical and mental forces for their application, have been known to various cultures of mankind. Many of those methods have been lost. Others, however, have been developed further until today, just as it has happened within the lineages of traditional Chinese health care and search for truth (Yangsheng-Xiuzhen).

The traditional Chinese culture of health care and search for truth (Yangsheng-Xiuzhen)

The traditional Chinese culture of health care and search for truth was formed as a result of the cross-fertilisation of different cultural currents. These are above all the three great philosophies Daoism, Confucianism and Buddhism, as well as the schools of shamanism, medicine, martial arts and divination. In Daoism and Buddhism, complete methodical systems have been developed.

In Chinese Buddhism one speaks of three important schools, the three key-schools (Sanzong) – Chanzong, Mizong and Tiantaizong. In Daoism one speaks of five important schools, the five secrets (Wumi) – Taijimen, Dandingmen, Jianxianmen, Fulumen and Xuanzhenmen.

The traditional Chinese schools of health care and search for truth have a history going back thousands of years. They have evolved their knowledge in master-to-student lineages. This implies a master and lineage holder who knows and understands the entire contents of his lineage. He trains a few students, of whom one becomes the subsequent lineage holder.

It is not unusual that these schools keep their knowledge concealed from the public. But any holder of a traditional Chinese lineage knows about the eight important schools of Buddhism and Daoism (Sanzong-Wumi). A lineage holder who doesn't know about these schools either has lost contact to his roots or cannot be a holder of a genuine traditional Chinese lineage.

Self-proclaimed Daoist or Buddhist masters and lineage holders in China and the West exist notably since the 1980s. After the end of the Chinese Cultural Revolution suddenly thousands of masters appeared from nowhere. Simply due to their large number, it is unlikely that they all belong to a traditional Chinese lineage. With their half-knowledge, on one hand, they have spread a lot of blunders and misconceptions about the practices of Daoist and Buddhist health care and search for truth. On the other hand, they have contributed to make this culture popular in the world.

Taiji-school (Taijimen) and Taiji-knowledge (Taijixue)

Taijimen, the original school of Taiji, goes back with its roots to Laozi (6th century BC) and the Yellow Emperor (3rd millennium BC). It was formally founded in the Tang-Dynasty (618 - 906 AD) and had kept itself concealed from the public since then, with the consequence that even its very existence was no longer known to any outsider.

But in 1989, its present lineage holder, Fangfu, commonly known as Lu Jin-Chuan, announced the school again by publishing some of its contents. The methodical system of the school had been completed and the social conditions seemed favourable.

By making known the authentic contents, Fangfu aims at correcting some of the blunders and misconceptions about the practices of Daoist and Buddhist health care and search for truth that have been spread by self-proclaimed masters. He wants the old tradition of his school to advance further in interaction with modern Western culture for the benefit of the health care and search for truth for Eastern and Western people alike.

In 1993, the Taiji-knowledge (Taijixue) was founded on the basis of Taijimen. The traditional contents of the school were adjusted and complemented by lineage holder Fangfu to suit the needs of modern society. The application of the knowledge in society in areas like medicine and philosophy was expanded.

The Taiji-knowledge now consists of two complementary main components – the path of realising Dao (Taiji-Daoxing) and Taiji-culture (Taiji-Wenhua). The path of realising Dao is about meditative self-practice to cultivate body (Xing), life force (Qi) and mind (Shen) as a means of personal health care and search for truth. Taiji-culture is about transferring the abilities and insights gained from the meditative self-practice into society for the benefit of others. This mainly takes place in the field of Qi-medicine as the application of abilities to perceive and control life force (Qi), as well as in the field of philosophy as the application of special insights.

The path of meditative self-practice is the basis of Taiji-culture. It is communicated in the context of the training system Taiji-Qidao.

With the foundation of the Taiji-knowledge (Taijixue), the old name Taijimen as the denomination for this lineage was abandoned. This is also due to the fact that the name Taijimen had already been adopted by other groupings, which don't belong to the original school of Taiji.

The Taiji-knowledge contains the essence of the knowledge and wisdom of traditional Chinese health care and search for truth.

Nature and culture

According to the two complementary main components of the Taiji-knowledge, human existence can be divided into two main aspects: nature and culture. Nature is the basis of human existence. Each human being has a natural life, which initially is independent of society and culture. But for his survival, a human being relies on society and culture. Both aspects are important and require care.

The path of realising Dao is dedicated to the care for the natural life. Taiji-culture is concerned with the care for the existence within society and culture.

Usually a human being tends to overemphasise his role in society and neglects his natural life. Consequently he loses contact with the core of his being. On the path of realising Dao, a human being can nourish the basis of his life and discover his original nature.

The path of realising Dao can be understood as a return to nature. To enter the realm of nature, a human being needs to overcome his social and cultural conditioning. In particular, this means to question and transcend the accustomed limits of perception and thinking.

Existence can be divided into three realms – the physical realm, the realm of the life force (of Qi) and the mental realm. All the three realms are actually one, the distinction originates in human consciousness alone. The accustomed limits of perception and thinking restrict human insight predominantly to the physical realm. On the path of realising Dao, consciousness increasingly opens to the realm of the life force (of Qi) and the mental realm.

With the opening of consciousness for the yet hidden realms of existence, the highest meditative insight can be prepared – the insight into the fundamental character of existence, which means the insight into the creative force that governs all processes of life: Taiji.

What is Taiji?

Taiji is the key concept of traditional Chinese philosophy. It was first mentioned by Confucius in the introduction of his commentaries on the Book of Changes (Yijing). The meaning of the concept however had already been described by Laozi in the Daodejing as the great Dao (“great path”, Da-Dao).

Taiji refers to the state before the very first beginning and after the very last ending of any kind of existence. It is the formless foundation of all kinds of existence. In the state of Taiji, all forms of existence are contained as a potential, but they are not manifested yet.

Taiji includes the cycle of growth and decay and is its driving force. Each form of existence arises from Taiji and after its ending returns to Taiji. In other words, any kind of form arises from formlessness and returns to formlessness. Seen from the perspective of form, this means birth and death. Seen from the perspective of Taiji, this means perpetual transformation.

To realise Taiji means to realise the secretly operating creative force. To have the creative force work on yourself undisturbed by social and cultural conditioning, and that way cultivating body, life force (Qi) and mind, is called the original practice of Taiji.

The original practice of Taiji is formless. That means there is no predefined procedure of practice, but any kind of procedure can occur naturally. The instruction consists of clues how to clear the way for the natural working of the creative force. The practice is supported by a transmission of life force (Qi). This transmission is essential, because the practice cannot be explained sufficiently by words alone. All verbal and intellectual concepts are restricted to the sphere of social and cultural conditioning. To enter the original practice of Taiji, it is necessary to leave this limitation behind and, free from assumptions, retreat into the state of non-desire (Wuwei).

In the state of non-desire (Wuwei), direct access to the working of the creative force can be found. Natural procedures of practice keep unfolding, changing continuously. These natural procedures of practice are an expression of a process of harmonisation. The practitioner aligns with himself and with nature, just as well as he extends his capacity of insight. With the original practice of Taiji, body, life force (Qi) and mind return in a natural way to their unrestricted state of being.

The original practice of Taiji can be outlined by its three principles, which are also the leading Daoist principles of health care and search for truth:
(1) non-desire (Wuwei) as the practice guideline,
(2) nature (Ziran) as the method and
(3) returning to the source (Fanben) as the goal.

Taiji-Qidao

Taiji-Qidao is the training system in the Taiji-knowledge. Here is instructed the path of realising Dao. The communication of the traditional contents has been put into a new form that takes into account the demands of living in modern society.

Taiji-Qidao emphasises the application of life force (Qi) for its meditative self-practice. This implies firstly that a transmission of Qi takes place in order to support the meditative self-practice, secondly that the practitioner's perception enters the realm of Qi, and thirdly that the effect of the meditative self-practice unfolds from the level of Qi.

A human being can be seen as a unity of body, Qi and mind. Body and mind are the two opposing extremes of this unity, Qi is their connecting middle, the bridge between body and mind. By means of Qi, both body and mind can be rebalanced. A practice that focuses on Qi involves the whole being.

The basic training of Taiji-Qidao comprises three levels of training – Qidao 1, Qidao 2 and Qidao 3. Each level of training covers up to two deepening training courses. In addition, training courses for other exercises are offered, which help overcome specific difficulties and develop particular aspects.

On training level 1, the introduction into Taiji-Qidao is provided. Here the pivotal practice of the meditative self-practice of the Taiji-knowledge, the original practice of Taiji, is taught together with its background theory. Qidao 1 is offered in Germany and Europe by authorised teachers, whereas the deepening training courses on training level 1 and all other training courses are conducted by lineage holder Fangfu. On training level 1, the participants also obtain a transmission of Qi by lineage holder Fangfu. This is the so-called seed (Zhongzi), which supports an advantageous progression on the path of practice.

On training level 2, the original practice of Taiji is complemented by exercises to promote the perception and control of Qi. These are the exercises of holding the ball (Baoqiu) and of sending Qi out from and pulling Qi back into the hands (Faqi and Shouqi). Holding the ball (Baoqiu) means concentrating Qi between the hands until a Qi-ball is formed. To enable the participants to perform these exercises, lineage holder Fangfu opens the respective meridians of their hands for them.

On training level 3, theoretical information about the eight important Chinese schools of health care and search for truth is delivered. Also the checking and treatment of Qi with the hands is initiated. In this context, lineage holder Fangfu cleanses and strengthens the Qi of the participants' hands.

The exercises to promote the perception and control of Qi can be seen as a preparation for the application of Qi-medicine. But they are also important with regard to the meditative self-practice.

Taiji-Qidao is a long-term path of self-cultivation and deepening consciousness.

Home
 
 
Über Taijixue
Kontakte
Links
 
 
Impressum


 

 

 

Ãœber Taijixue

Einleitung

Schon vor Tausenden von Jahren wurden Methoden herausgebildet, um den Menschen mit sich selbst und mit der Natur in Einklang zu bringen und ihm so die Tore zum Ergründen des Lebensgeheimnisses zu öffnen.

Jene Methoden, die zur Anwendung nichts als die eigenen körperlichen und geistigen Kräfte verlangen, gab es in verschiedenen Kulturen der Menschheit. Viele dieser Methoden sind verloren gegangen. Manche wiederum haben sich bis zum heutigen Tag weiterentwickelt, so wie in den Überlieferungslinien der traditionellen chinesischen Kultur der Gesundheitspflege und Wahrheitsergründung (Yangsheng-Xiuzhen).

Die traditionelle chinesische Kultur der Gesundheitspflege und Wahrheitsergründung (Yangsheng-Xiuzhen)

Die traditionelle chinesische Kultur der Gesundheitspflege und Wahrheitsergründung entstand aus der gegenseitigen Befruchtung verschiedener Strömungen. Diese sind vor allem die drei großen Weltanschauungen Daoismus, Konfuzianismus und Buddhismus sowie die Schulen des Schamanismus, der Medizin, der Kampfkunst und der Wahrsagerei. Vollständige Methodensysteme haben sich im Daoismus und Buddhismus entwickelt.

Im chinesischen Buddhismus spricht man von drei bedeutenden Schulen, den drei Stammschulen (Sanzong): Chanzong, Mizong und Tiantaizong. Im Daoismus spricht man von fünf bedeutenden Schulen, den fünf Geheimnissen (Wumi): Taijimen, Dandingmen, Jianxianmen, Fulumen und Xuanzhenmen.

Die traditionellen chinesischen Schulen der Gesundheitspflege und Wahrheitsergründung haben eine Jahrtausende alte Geschichte. Sie entwickeln ihr Wissen in Meister-Schüler-Linien. Das bedeutet, es gibt einen Meister und Stammhalter, der die vollständigen Inhalte seiner Überlieferungslinie kennt und versteht. Dieser bildet einige Schüler aus, von denen schließlich einer der nächste Stammhalter wird.

Es ist keine Seltenheit, dass sich diese Schulen mit ihrem Wissen vor der Öffentlichkeit verborgen halten. Doch der Stammhalter einer traditionellen chinesischen Überlieferungslinie weiß immer über die acht bedeutenden Schulen des Buddhismus und Daoismus (Sanzong-Wumi) Bescheid. Wer als Stammhalter diese Schulen nicht kennt, hat entweder den Kontakt zu seinen Wurzeln verloren oder kann kein Stammhalter einer echten traditionellen chinesischen Überlieferungslinie sein.

Selbst ernannte daoistische oder buddhistische Meister und Stammhalter gibt es in China und im Westen insbesondere seit den 1980er Jahren. Mit dem Ende der chinesischen Kulturrevolution sprossen plötzlich Tausende von Meistern aus dem Boden, die schon aufgrund ihrer Anzahl gar nicht alle einer traditionellen chinesischen Überlieferungslinie angehören können. Mit ihrem Halbwissen verbreiten die selbst ernannten Meister einerseits viele Fehler und Missverständnisse über die Praktiken der daoistischen und buddhistischen Gesundheitspflege und Wahrheitsergründung, haben andererseits aber viel zum Bekanntwerden dieser Kultur in der Welt beigetragen.

Taiji-Schule (Taijimen) und Taiji-Lehre (Taijixue)

Taijimen, die ursprüngliche Schule des Taiji, geht mit ihren Wurzeln bis zu Laozi (6. Jahrhundert v. Chr.) und dem Gelben Kaiser (3. Jahrtausend v. Chr.) zurück. In der Tang-Dynastie (618 - 906 n. Chr.) wurde sie formell gegründet und hielt sich seither vor der Öffentlichkeit verborgen, so dass dann noch nicht einmal mehr ihre Existenz bekannt war.

Erst 1989 machte Stammhalter Fangfu, mit bürgerlichem Namen Lu Jin-Chuan, diese Schule wieder bekannt und veröffentlichte einige ihrer Inhalte. Die Phase der Ausreifung des Methodensystems der Schule war abgeschlossen und die gesellschaftlichen Bedingungen für eine Öffnung günstig.

Mit der Öffnung seiner Schule für die Allgemeinheit und durch das Unterrichten authentischer Inhalte beabsichtigte Stammhalter Fangfu, einige durch selbst ernannte Meister verbreitete Fehler und Missverständnisse in den Praktiken der daoistischen und buddhistischen Gesundheitspflege und Wahrheitsergründung zu korrigieren. Die alte Überlieferung seiner Schule soll sich in Auseinandersetzung mit der modernen westlichen Kultur zum Gewinn der Gesundheitspflege und Wahrheitsergründung der Menschen in Ost und West entfalten.

Im Jahr 1993 wurde aus Taijimen die Taiji-Lehre (Taijixue) gegründet. Die traditionellen Inhalte der Schule wurden in Anpassung an die modernen gesellschaftlichen Anforderungen von Stammhalter Fangfu systematisiert und ergänzt. Die Anwendung des Wissens in der Gesellschaft auf Gebieten wie Medizin und Philosophie wurde ausgebaut.

Es stehen sich nun zwei Hauptbestandteile der Taiji-Lehre ergänzend gegenüber: der Weg der Dao-Verwirklichung (Taiji-Daoxing) und die Taiji-Kultur (Taiji-Wenhua). Auf dem Weg der Dao-Verwirklichung geht es um die Selbstübung zur meditativen Kultivierung von Körper (Xing), Lebenskraft (Qi) und Geist (Shen) als persönliche Gesundheitspflege und Wahrheitsergründung. In der Taiji-Kultur geht es darum, die aus der Selbstübung gewonnenen Fähigkeiten und Einsichten zum Nutzen anderer in die Gesellschaft einzubringen. Das findet beispielsweise in der Qi-Medizin als Anwendung von Fähigkeiten zur Wahrnehmung und Steuerung von Lebenskraft (Qi) und in der Philosophie als Anwendung von besonderen Einsichten statt.

Der Weg der Selbstübung ist die Voraussetzung für die Taiji-Kultur. Er wird in einem Ausbildungssystem namens Taiji-Qidao unterrichtet.

Mit der Gründung der Taiji-Lehre (Taijixue) wurde der alte Name Taijimen als Bezeichnung für die Überlieferungslinie verworfen, auch da der Name Taijimen mittlerweile schon von anderen Gruppierungen übernommen worden war, die nicht zur ursprünglichen Schule des Taiji gehören.

Die Taiji-Lehre enthält die Essenz des Wissens und der Weisheit der traditionellen chinesischen Gesundheitspflege und Wahrheitsergründung.

Natur und Kultur

Entsprechend den zwei Hauptbestandteilen der Taiji-Lehre lassen sich dem menschlichen Dasein zwei polare Aspekte zuordnen: Natur und Kultur. Die Natur ist die Grundlage des menschlichen Daseins. Jeder Mensch hat ein natürliches Leben, das zunächst unabhängig von Gesellschaft und Kultur besteht. Aber um sein Überleben zu sichern, braucht ein Mensch die Gesellschaft und Kultur. Beide Aspekte sind wichtig und bedürfen der Pflege.

Der Weg der Dao-Verwirklichung betrifft die Pflege des natürlichen Lebens. Die Taiji-Kultur betrifft die Pflege der gesellschaftlich-kulturellen Existenz.

Normalerweise neigt ein Mensch dazu, seine Rolle in der Gesellschaft und Kultur zu sehr zu betonen und sein natürliches Leben zu vernachlässigen. Dadurch verliert er den Kontakt zu seinem Wesenskern. Auf dem Weg der Dao-Verwirklichung kann ein Mensch seine Lebensgrundlage pflegen und seine ursprüngliche Natur entdecken.

Der Weg der Dao-Verwirklichung kann als ein Weg zurück zur Natur verstanden werden. Um in den Bereich der Natur einzutreten, muss ein Mensch die Prägungen durch die Gesellschaft und Kultur überwinden. Das bedeutet insbesondere, die gewohnten Grenzen der Wahrnehmung und des Denkens zu hinterfragen und zu überschreiten.

Das Dasein lässt sich in drei Bereiche einteilen: den Bereich des Körperlichen (Xing), den Bereich der Lebenskraft (Qi) und den Bereich des Geistigen (Shen). Alle drei Bereiche sind im Grunde eins, die Unterscheidung liegt im menschlichen Bewusstsein begründet. Die gewohnten Grenzen der Wahrnehmung und des Denkens schränken die menschliche Erkenntnis vorwiegend auf den Bereich des Körperlichen ein. Auf dem Weg der Dao-Verwirklichung öffnet sich das Bewusstsein zunehmend für den Bereich der Lebenskraft und den Bereich des Geistigen.

Mit der Öffnung des Bewusstseins für die bislang verborgenen Bereiche des Daseins lässt sich die höchste meditative Einsicht vorbereiten: die Einsicht in das grundlegende Wesen des Daseins, was gleichbedeutend ist mit der Einsicht in die alle Lebensvorgänge steuernde schöpferische Kraft: Taiji.

Was ist Taiji?

Taiji ist der zentrale Begriff der traditionellen chinesischen Philosophie. Er wurde erstmals von Konfuzius in der Einleitung seiner Kommentare zum Buch der Wandlungen (Yijing) erwähnt. Was damit gemeint ist, wurde schon vorher von Laozi im Daodejing als das große Dao („großer Weg“, Da-Dao) beschrieben.

Taiji bezeichnet den Zustand vor dem allerersten Anfang und nach dem allerletzten Ende aller Daseinsformen. Es ist die formlose Grundlage allen Daseins. Im Zustand von Taiji sind die Daseinsformen als Möglichkeit vorhanden, aber noch nicht ausgeformt.

Taiji umfasst den Zyklus von Werden und Vergehen und ist seine treibende Kraft. Jede Daseinsform entsteht aus Taiji und kehrt nach ihrem Ende wieder zu Taiji zurück. Mit anderen Worten, jede Form entsteht aus Formlosigkeit und kehrt wieder zur Formlosigkeit zurück. Vom Standpunkt der Form bedeutet dies Geburt und Tod. Vom Standpunkt des Taiji bedeutet dies ewige Verwandlung.

Taiji zu erkennen, bedeutet, die im Verborgenen wirkende schöpferische Kraft zu erkennen. Die schöpferische Kraft ungestört von den Prägungen durch die Gesellschaft und Kultur auf sich wirken zu lassen und dadurch Körper (Xing), Lebenskraft (Qi) und Geist (Shen) zu läutern, wird als die ursprüngliche Praxis des Taiji bezeichnet.

Die ursprüngliche Praxis des Taiji ist formlos. Das heißt, es gibt keine festgelegte Übungsform, aber es kann jede Art von Übungsform natürlich entstehen. Die Anleitung besteht aus Hinweisen, wie man dem natürlichen Wirken der schöpferischen Kraft den Weg frei macht. Unterstützt wird die Praxis durch eine Übertragung von Lebenskraft (Qi) und geistigen Informationen. Diese Übertragung ist von wesentlicher Bedeutung, da sich die Praxis durch Worte nicht ausreichend erklären lässt. Alle sprachlichen oder gedanklichen Konzepte bleiben auf der Ebene gesellschaftlich-kultureller Prägung zurück. Um in die ursprüngliche Praxis des Taiji einzutreten, muss man diese Einschränkung überwinden und sich von allen Annahmen losgelöst in den Zustand des Nichthandelns (Wuwei) zurückziehen.

Im Zustand des Nichthandelns (Wuwei) findet sich der direkte Zugang zum Wirken der schöpferischen Kraft. Es entfalten sich natürliche Übungsformen, die immer wieder neu entstehen und sich beständig verändern. Diese natürlichen Übungsformen sind Ausdruck eines Harmonisierungsprozesses. Der Übende kommt mit sich selbst und mit der schöpferischen Kraft in Einklang und erweitert seine Möglichkeiten der Erkenntnis. Mit der ursprünglichen Praxis des Taiji kehren Körper (Xing), Lebenskraft (Qi) und Geist (Shen) auf natürliche Weise zu ihrem uneingeschränkten Zustand zurück.

Die ursprüngliche Praxis des Taiji lässt sich anhand ihrer drei Grundsätze, die gleichzeitig die höchsten daoistischen Grundsätze für die Gesundheitspflege und Wahrheitsergründung sind, zusammenfassen:
(1) Nichthandeln (Wuwei) als Übungsprinzip,
(2) Natur (Ziran) als Methode und
(3) die Rückkehr zum Ursprung (Fanben) als Ziel.

Taiji-Qidao

Taiji-Qidao ist das grundlegende Ausbildungssystem in der Taiji-Lehre. Hier wird der Weg der Dao-Verwirklichung der ursprünglichen Schule des Taiji unterrichtet. Die Vermittlung der traditionellen Inhalte wurde dabei in eine neue Form gebracht, die den Anforderungen des Lebens in der modernen Gesellschaft gerecht wird.

Taiji-Qidao betont den Einsatz von Lebenskraft (Qi) für die Selbstübung. Der Mensch kann als Einheit von Körper (Xing), Lebenskraft (Qi) und Geist (Shen) gesehen werden. Körper und Geist sind die zwei Pole der Einheit, die Lebenskraft ihre verbindende Mitte, die Brücke zwischen Körper und Geist. Über die Lebenskraft lassen sich sowohl Körper als auch Geist wieder ins Gleichgewicht bringen und entwickeln. Eine Praxis, die bei der Lebenskraft ansetzt, umfasst den ganzen Menschen.

Taiji-Qidao ist ein langfristiger Weg der Selbstkultivierung und Bewusstseinsvertiefung.